

The Governing Board of Inkpen Primary School

Governors in Office as of September 2024

Category of Governor	Full Name	Appointed by	Term of Office	Committee Membership	Position of Responsibility	Attendance
Co-opted	Emma Wordsworth	The Governing Board	11/07/2017 -	FGB	Chair	17/10/23
			Present	Finance Committee		21/11/23
						19/12/23
						23/01/24
						19/03/24
						23/04/24
Local Authority	Susan Sims	The Governing Board	14/12/21 -	FGB	Vice Chair	19/09/23
			Present	Finance Committee	Health & Safety	21/11/23
						19/12/24
						19/03/24
						23/04/24
Co-opted	Judith Charles	The Governing Board	23/01/24 -	FGB	Wellbeing	19/09/23
			22/10/28	Finance Committee	Marketing	23/01/24
						19/03/24
						23/04/24
Co-opted	Martin Chester	The Governing Board	21/06/22 –	FGB	Safeguarding	19/09/23
			20/06/26	Finance Committee	Marketing	17/10/23
						19/12/24
						23/01/24
						19/03/24
						23/04/24

Parent	Mark Harrison	The Governing Board	19/07/22 – 18/07/26	FGB	Equality	19/09/23 19/12/24 23/01/24 23/04/24
Parent	Matt Salisbury	The Governing Body	16/11/21 – 15 11/25	FGB	SEND	19/09/23 21/11/23 19/12/23 19/03/24 23/24/24
Head Teacher	Frances Buck	Ex Officio	19/09/22	FGB Finance Committee	Headteacher	19/09/23 17/10/23 21/11/23 19/12/24 23/01/24 19/03/24 23/04/24
Staff Governor	Scott Higgins	The Governing Body	01/11/23	FGB		19/09/23 17/10/23 21/11/23 19/12/24 23/01/24 19/03/24 23/04/24
Clerk	Ruth Lambert	The Governing Body	01/12/22			19/09/23 17/10/23 19/12/24 23/01/24 19/03/24 23/04/24