Year 1/2

Crocus Class : Key Stage 1

Key Stage 1 children at Inkpen School are encouraged to be as independent as possible. They enjoy challenges and work eagerly and co-operatively to do their best.

PE is taught twice a week (at least once a week by a qualified sports coach) developing not only their physical skills but also spatial-awareness, listening and team-building skills.

Forest School is weekly for Year1 and once a term for Year2 ; where they learn in the local woodland led by trained Forest-School staff members.

Crocus Class Spring 2018

Y1 & 2 ROAR Topic Autumn 2017

Yr1-2 Summer 2017

Year1/2 Spring Term 2017

Year 1/2 Autumn 2 2016

Year 1/2 Autumn 1 Term 2016
Crocus Class Summer 2016



Joining Inkpen

To find out more about how to join our school please click above.


For useful information to assist you and your child at Inkpen please click above.

Wider Curriculum

For all information relating to your child learning please click above

Latest Events

Sat 17th March Netball Tournament Park House School 1.30-4pm

Sun March 18th Bingo 5pm Crown & Garter Fund Raiser

Tues 20th March Yr3-6 Cross Country Event

Thurs 22nd March Yr3/4 Chedworth Roman Villa

Thurs 29th March Last day of Term Close at 2pm

Tues 17th April First day summer term

Thurs 26th April Yr3/4 Cricket

Tues 22nd May YR5/6 AWE Science Challenge Day

Mon 4th June Yr5/6 London Houses of Parliament Visit

Tues 5th June Yr5/6 Cricket

Mon 11th June Infants African Jungle Workshop

Weds 13th June Yr5/6 Englefield Countryside Day

Mon 25th June Yr3/4 Ufton Court Adventure Day

Thurs 28th & Fri 29th Yr4/5 JOG Primary Project

Anvil Choir March 2018

The Choir along with Mrs Obin did the school proud at the Anvil in the Junior Music Festival, with Tess Marston as the narrator speaking clear and loud, Well done to all.

Read more

High 5 Netball

The netballers took part in the High 5 Tournament at Park House school and narrowly missed out on the medals, well done to all

Read more

Contact Us